So I completely spaced the Sorority barbeque today. It was supposed to be from 11-1, and I looked at the BRIGHT BLUE flier sitting on my desk at 12:55.

*headdesk* *headdesk* *headdesk*

Seriously, is this not why I have a Palm Pilot? I feel like a big dumb Totoro now... *sigh*

And I forgot to do the "homework" that I need to turn in to the office when I go into work tonight. My God I am TERRIFIED. (...no, not of the paperwork, of the job itself.) Part of me is fairly confident I'll do okay, and the other part of me is running in little mind-circles and screaming like a ninny. I mean, it's only four hours on the phone asking people I don't know for money, right?

...no. I'm not going to say it. I will screw myself over if I do. No, no, no.

Well, here's to my last few work-free hours (in which I must finish work documentation and PoliSci homework)! *raises an imaginary toast, spills it, and...headdesk*
Tags:
.

Profile

kiaxet: (Default)
Kiaxet

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags