kiaxet: (Nucking Futz.)
([personal profile] kiaxet Sep. 14th, 2006 11:38 pm)
So I had a really weird day today.

My first ever college exam was this morning at 10 (PoliSci). I think I did pretty well, which probably means I've failed. ^^; (Happens quite a bit, actually. The overestimating myself bit, not the failing bit.)

I chose not to go see Flight 93 in Elkins Auditorium tonight because 1) I still don't think I can handle it, and 2) I still have Sociology homework I'm procrastinating on doing.

Choir was great (we'll be singing Mary Did You Know for our Christmas concert *squeals*), although I found out I'll have to use one of my "free" absences to go see Kerry on Monday.

Yes, that's right. Senator John Kerry is going to come speak at Smothers Theater on Monday at 2. I'll be the smart aleck in the back making smart comments, holding the sign that says Support Our Troops, and recording every word - for posterity, of course. *smirk*

But the weirdness was at work. I ended up calling the Law School graduates tonight, and seeing as I intend to go into law, it was pretty informative. (And I got $75 in pledges, but hey, that's my job.) I found out that I'll want an engineering or hard science degree of some sort if I want to get a leg up on Intellectual Property, so I'm looking at Computer Science and I need to call my counselor tomorrow. *Suddenly starts freaking out* WHAT THE HELL AM I GOING TO DO WITH MY LIFE? I KNOW SQUAT ABOUT COMPUTERS TO BEGIN WITH? WHY AM I DOING ANY OF THIS?!

*Calms down* I just felt like doing that. I'm really not quite sure if it helps or just freaks me out more. *weak smile*

The weirdness. Right. I ended up calling this guy who, when I said I needed to update his information (i.e. check to see if he still received mail at the same address), said I "already had all the information" and launched into this big long rant about how nobody ever supported the law school grads, and Ken Star is only holding the Alumni Reunion because he realizes this, and he'll need support, but nobody'll show up and he won't get the support he needs, and he's screwed because the law school screwed over thirty-some-odd years of alumni, blah-dee-freaking-blah...The guy was either crazy or senile, one of the two.

And then he starts in on me. I said I was interested in law, he asked me what year I was in school, I said I was a freshman...hoo boy. "Well, they don't call them freshmen in law school! Oh, you're not in the law school! Why are you calling law school graduates then? I'll tell you why! Because all the other law school students have better things to do, that's why!" ASOASFETCETCETC...

Nevermind that it's my job to call these people and that I get paid $8.75 per hour for doing it. Oh no. I just have nothing better to do with my life.

The best part of this is, my supervisor sometimes listens in on calls to tell us what we did well on and what we need to improve. She was listening to this guy, and we spent a full five minutes pulling faces, making "cuckoo!" signs, and mouthing "WTF" at each other. She's been doing this for three years now and this guy was way off her radar. *psycho violins play*

And he ends a long and pointless rant with "you just go ahead and waste more of your time calling law school grads." *CLICK*

Thank you, I will. Have a good night, psycho.

Needless to say, he's now on our "Do Not Call" list.

But now for the good news!

This Saturday Tina is taking me down to Calabasas. I finally get to get cloth for my Axel costume, and a copy of Kingdom Hearts II. *Runs around like an idiot, squealing* HOORAY!!!

So I'm thrilled. :D :D :D :D :D
Tags:

From: [identity profile] tafkae.livejournal.com


Ah so you are being Axel now instead of DemykinsOMGWTFBBQVCR? And WOOT KHII FOR THE WIN gimme a hug. *needs to read through the Ansem Reports again*

I look up to you for being able to handle that job. I seriously would not be able to handle that kind of thing without going completely nuts.

Maybe you can ask one of the career center people if you can take some kind of career interest assessment - might help you figure out more clearly where you want to go.

Haha, I keep forgetting that Democrats don't bother coming out here...

For whatever reason, I commented on all the points in reverse order...?
.

Profile

kiaxet: (Default)
Kiaxet

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags