kiaxet: (Stand Strong (Chrno Crusade))
»

[livejournal.com profile] ryuuzoku_aya, I have a favor to ask of you

([personal profile] kiaxet Jul. 30th, 2008 01:00 am)
Okay, I'm fairly certain most of my flist has seen this going around (especially since most of my flist is mutually friended with itself...which sounds weird but is true), but I'm recapping for everybody's benefit.

The tl;dr version is, [livejournal.com profile] ankhutenshi's at it again.

Basically, she attacked Yukina for pretty much no reason over icon credit (because when you ask who made a certain icon, the person who politely provides you with that information obviously deserves to be attacked. Uh-huh). Long story short, quite a few people get involved in the fight, and Ankhi makes some indescribably rude/ignorant/intolerant comments about gender and sexuality.

And then shit blew up.

And then we wound up with a post on i_wank that explains the entire situation so much more eloquently than I ever could.

And then the original offending post was deleted.

And the i_wank post obtained screencaps.

Basically, Aya, the favor I have to ask of you is, can you please put this on fandom_wank? Do you think it's big enough to work there? Yukina is willing to share details of past wank to make a more well-rounded post should you need them, and the screencaps are all on the i_wank post.

I normally wouldn't call her out like this, but at this point quite a few people have been hurt by her antics and it doesn't look like she's going to change. If we can get something huge going, maybe people who would fall in with her and get hurt would avoid her, and maybe she might actually see how she's been acting and change. High apple pie in the sky hopes, sure, but I'm hoping nonetheless.

So can we do it?

ETA: Wow, somebody's fast. Any idea who threw this one up?

SON OF ETA: Well, somebody seems to have noticed the above link and commented to it...just not in the most positive of fashions. Riddle me this, flist: in order to bitch at someone for failing to log in, shouldn't one oneself be logged in?

From: [identity profile] lunarwhirl.livejournal.com


In the grand tradition of Paixao. DOOO EEET.

Even thought this has NOTHING to do with Paixao. XD; *hit*
(deleted comment)

From: [identity profile] pebi.livejournal.com


.... 8D I KNOW IM FORGETFUL BUT NOT THAT FORGETFUL.
I meant I'm not involved in zee drama llamas.

From: [identity profile] tafkae.livejournal.com


... Y'know, what's funny is, once you kinda know what you're doing, even a really nice-looking icon doesn't take very long to make. Or a whole lot of effort, either, if you have a good supply of cool textures and brushes handy.

From: [identity profile] tafkae.livejournal.com


Granted, it is entirely possible to spend altogether too much time messin' with 'em, like I just did all morning. XD
Edited Date: 2008-07-30 07:17 pm (UTC)

From: [identity profile] nalina.livejournal.com


Oh geeeez.... Ankhi ~_~;;;;

This is getting dumb. Argh... She's just hurting more and more people. If she can be called out, I think it's time.
unicorn: a unicorn skull. (Default)

From: [personal profile] unicorn


Especially because it started over icon crediting. They don't seem to think much of icon nazis over there...

Sadly not. :/

It is! I love it.

From: [identity profile] ryuuzoku-aya.livejournal.com


Gimme the caps later and I'll see what I can do. I'm surprised nobody has picked this up already since people are usually pretty diligent about replacing deleted wank. Then again, it is i_wank and people tend to not care so much about that as fandom_wank.

From: [identity profile] ryuuzoku-aya.livejournal.com


Waitasec. So this is already on i_wank? Getting it posted at more than one place is sort of bad form and generally frowned upon at fandom_wank (unless it's to, like, wankitywank or something).

If any more things develop, though..
.

Profile

kiaxet: (Default)
Kiaxet

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags