GUESS WHO JUST FINISHED BBS

GUESS WHO'S GONNA GO CRY NOW ;A;

And now for Aqua! I have come without tissues and will likely regret this. Starting most of the way through the Land of Departure's cutscenes for her, since a lot of them are the same across the three stories.

- ...Lynx isn't even looking and she's making comments on the cut scenes XD
- Thing is, they aren't going to tell us what that knowledge is until just about the end, are they. :|
- VANITAS YOU WILL NEVER BE LESS OF A CREEP
- "Insomuch?" This game. XD
- OSHI- CLOISTER BELL
- "As you know, he is master no more, but he's still pretty badass."
- "Xehanort left his cell phone off. Go track him down."
- Oh sob Eraqus ;~;
- And for screwing this all up, Xehanort, I really can't stand you. :|
- BRB shipping it |D
- SUPER SUIT UP
- I will never get over Ven going "WOW THIS IS REALLY COOL 8D"
- SUPER SUIT UP TIMES THREE
- Because Vanitas is an asshole, that's why.
- Seriously, Terra, the Prince is absolutely useless.
- IF YOU KEEP ON BELIEVING, THE DREAM THAT YOU WISH WILL COME TRUE
- WHAT THE-
- Why on Earth are they all psychic
- AQUA =/= CINDERELLA, GUYS. THIS IS NOT DIFFICULT
- Hang on, I thought the Tremaines lived out in the boonies.
- ...hang on, Fairy Godmother, I thought light was the best weapon against the darkness.
- "Then I'm honored." Oh Aqua why are you so awesome
- Fairy Godmother + Aqua = So Freaking Awesome OMG
- "HOW DID I GET SO SMAAAAAAAALL- wait"
- Wait hang on you have a Keyblade! Just open the door using that!
- /trying not to wallbang at French pronunciation
- GOOD JOB THERE, AQUA
- "Call me Grace :D"
- Oh I love the Duke
- "You should let her go first." fffffff Aqua ILU so much XD
- Where on Earth was she keeping that? Slipperspace?
- Lady Tremaine does not believe in happy endings.
- ...which is okay because she just got pumpkin bombed WHAT
- WHAT THE EVERLOVING HELL
- HI THERE I'M AN EVIL CARRIAGE
- DEMONIC HORSES SOLD SEPARATELY
- Can I have the Fairy Godmother as a party member?
- Nobody ever told Snow White not to take candy or other foodstuffs from strangers.
- Way to come in at an awkward moment, Aqua
- Aqua, don't you know cure yet?
- Evidently they immediately mistrust boys but girls are a-okay.
- MY GOD THE PRINCE EXISTS AND TALKS AND EVERYTHING HOT DAM
- ...for all the difference that made.
- I swear, the three of them are all psychic somehow. Terra's precognitive, Aqua's intuitive, and Ven...is to cute to be allowed. IDK.
- ATTACKED BY A MIRROR, ROUND TWO
- The glass lid has magically disappeared.
- Shades of Romeo and Juliet here. o_o Luckily, this is Disney!
- Hello sudden flashback mode
- asldfkajslka ;~; DAMMIT VEN AND AQUA WHY SO CUTE
- Shiny...flying...thing. Um.
- OH WAIT THAT WAS HER HEART. RIGHT.
- I love how "Terra would never do that" is revealed in this fantastic "duh" tone of voice.
- Evidently talking is a free action. It's not like there's a Maleficent right there or anything.
- "How do you know about the Keyblade?" "I read the spoilers on TV Tropes."
- So you locked her up and...left her with the key. Not the most solid of plans there.
- Philip still has some fantastic uncanny valley going on.
- "He has to do it alone." "I'm coming with him." "Yes of course." \O_o/
- "In a bower of DOOOOOOOOOOOOM"
- AGAIN: YOU POSSESSED HIM, YOU CRAZY BITCH
- AND ALL THE POWERS OF MY IMAGINATION HELL
- Yeah, that whole "Sword of Truth" idea doesn't work when the villain comes back for the next game.
- A WINNER IS ME 8D
- Aqua, why are you lecturing her about love? I thought there were other things you wanted to know.
- "You better stay strong for me." Oh hell I ship it so much ;~;
- FOLLOW THAT CAB
- Scrooge is everywhere.
- And I love him for it.
- He is so very, very stereotypically Scottish and I just love it.
- AWWWWW BITTY KAIRI 8D
- What the hell, Aqua, of course you can fight these things :|
- ffffffahaha I love the football carry XD
- Wow, that was a quick turnaround.
- There have got to be easier ways to travel.
- Oh gorrammit you are so incredibly cute ;^;
- So Kairi hanging out in Sora's heart was Aqua's doing. Talk about planning ahead.
- There is no such thing as accident in this game.
- ...hang on, I don't think Aqua's got a catch phrase. I don't have a drinking game for this story! WHAT IS THIS I DON'T EVEN
- For the third time, because I will never get over how awesome this move is: FINISH HIM
- "He said to take two grownups." I will never not love this scene. The fambly ;~;
- "I laugh in the face of danger! Hahahaha!"
- Dammit Ven you are such a teenager :|
- "Uh- what book- okay 8D;;;"
- WHAT VANITAS GET OUT OF HERE
- NOBODY LIKES YOU
- PWN HIS ASS, AQUA
- Thank you, Aqua :D That is an ass sufficiently pwned.
- OH GOD THAT LAUGH WHY D8
- AQUA WHY DIDN'T YOU DOUBLE TAP
- SERIOUSLY. HEADSHOT. JUST. AUGH.
- Teenagers never listen to their mothers, Aqua. This is a given.
- Aqua you are amazing. XD "...huh?"
- Pete why are you rolling your r's
- "I didn't know bona fide heroes got to pick." OHHHHHHH BUUUUUUUURN
- Horace why are you amazing
- "Excuse me, your Majesty. Where are my manners?" Aqua what century are you from and why are you so awesome XD
- We really need that hero speech in the Coliseum.
- Yeah right, Pete.
- Saw that coming, does not make me love it any less. XD
- Pete, you do not want Minnie using that Faith command on you. YOu do not.
- WHAT BROOM GUARDS WHAT
- That would creep me out more than anything 8D;;;
- Royalberry ice cream. I absolutely love this.
- Oh man this is absolute cute overload ;A;
- Now I want to know what Ven's and Terra's ice cream flavors are.
- Not the best choice of minions there, Maleficent. :/
- "The 'Snow Cone' Gets Licked." Who writes these? XD
- Aqua does what any sane woman would do when finding a balding half-goat hitting on her.
- "Terra-bull." OH GOD DISNEY PUNS AAAAAAA
- Way to get with the program, Aqua.
- "Thank you but hell no. 8D"
- Jeez Phil you are such a lech
- Zack: Less drama, moar fighting. :D
- Aqua, please punch Hades in the face. Please.
- That was some really stilted delivery for James Woods.
- "If only I were up against him!" You'd get your ass kicked, Zack. :/
- "I'm a woman and I kick more ass than all of you combined." HELL YEAH AQUA
- OH HEY SNOW CONE JOKE
- ..."stay tuned?" We'll be right back after these messages? What?
- SERIOUSLY, WHY DOES EVERYONE IN THIS WORLD HIT ON ME
- Oh hell she's so awkward and I love it XD
- The one situation where Aqua has no idea what she's doing. Eraqus obviously does not give training for the dating scene.
- IT'S DOOMED PREQUELITIS, ZACK, WE'RE NEVER GONNA SEE YOU AGAIN ;;;
- "You too, Terra. Keep fighting." Bawwww ;~;
- D'awww Stitch's Wayfinder
- Nobody in this game knows how to do Shakespearean asides.
- Gantu: WHERE ARE ALL THESE STOWAWAYS COMING FROM
- Aqua: Look, I just got back from a world where everyone was hitting on me. I don't want to "stay close."
- YOUR WEAPONS ARE USELESS AGAINST ME THEM
- Aqua >>>>>>>>>> Gantu
- "I think you and I need to talk- oh dammit. :|"
- How did that Wayfinder get all the way out here?
- He named his Wayfinder Terra ;~;
- "I'M JUST BIG BONED" ffffffahahaha
- And here we have a cut scene called "Vanitas Returns." FFFFFFFFFFF
- Aqua: What on Earth did I just wealk in on o_o
- Ahahaha Tink you are so predictable.
- Oh Aqua you are such a giant pushover. XD Sad small children = Aqua will go along with things. XD
- "Sorry, can't die today! I'm busy."
- That is still a ridiculously accurate cannon.
- "This is between me and them, Aqua." But you just said Aqua's the leader. ._.
- So this was a motivational journey. XD
- His moustache is ticking. I just. His moustache is ticking. XD
- VANITAS YOU GIANT FREAKING DOUCHE
- ...for Aqua, I guess "You freak!" is mean. XD
- NOW. FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY. DOUBLE TAP.
- Wooooow he really did a number on her. Dang.
- To make an extremely obscure Don Bluth reference: "I finished my nap!"
- Seriously, has nobody noticed that Vanitus just vanished?
- "Didn't I play volleyball with fruit that big?"
- BITTIES 8D
- Wait, does that mean the score was 2348927 to 0 before we even got into KH2?
- WHY IS THIS THE MOST ADORABLE THING EVER AAAAAAAA
- How can you tell someone's already given Riku a Keyblade? Seriously, she's intuitive.
- "Sora, you make sure Riku doesn't screw himself over, kay?" Oh, if she only knew.
- "I wouldn't wish our lives on those children." And yet, despite her best efforts... ;~;
- Well, now we know where Mickey went after Vanitas beat the snot out of him.
- ...wait a minute, Vanitas beat Mickey, but Aqua kicked hi ass twice. What's that say about the three of them?
- "Mars is bright tonight."
- Alternatively: "There is a great disturbance in the force."
- Yen Sid, your bedside manner is terrible.
- WHAT THAT IS NOT AN OKAY PICTURE AUGH D8
- I cannot get over that secret Mickey. How out of place can you get?
- CREEPY TITLE CRAWL WILL NEVER NOT BE CREEPY
- No matter how many times I watch them, these scenes will never be okay, and "put an end to me" will always make me bawl.
- You know, this story had the least Creepernort in it. I enjoyed that much, at least.
- Yeah, yeah, keyblade war, ultimate key, blow it out your ear.
- POWER SUIT UP
- And here we go for the hundredth time
- Once. The hell. Again: VEN WAS FROZEN TODAY
- SCREW YOU, BRAIG, NOBODY LIKES YOU
- For goodness' sake, Aqua, don't you know Cure?!
- WORST CUT TO BLACK EVER AUGH D8 D8 D8
- "I won't give up!"
- ...I would have some commentary about how that's a stupid apocalypse weapon, Aqua is the original Mickey save, etc, but that's all been preempted by LOTS OF SCREAMING AUGH DDDDDD8
- OH MAN I HATE THAT LAYERED VOICE AAAAAA D:
- That was one unstable octopus apocalypse weapon!
- Explosions D:
- ...okay? Hello? Nice to see you again?
- DOOOON'T STOP BELIEEEEEEVIN'
- "I think I know how to find him." Oh man this is going to end so poorly ;~;
- Ven doesn't sleepwalk, he sleepkeyblades.
- Oh hell, they're going home, aren't they.
- THAT AIN'T HOME ANYMORE D8
- oh of course they left Eraqus' keyblade for her to find
- brb bawwing like mad ;~;
- At least they put in a failsafe?
- Hello, Castle O. The only place in KH canon where you can battle each other in a CHILDREN'S CARD GAME
- NO TERRANORT NOOOOOOOO
- Well that was absolutely creepy as hell D:
- AQUAAAAAAAAAAAA DDDDDDD8
- So she saves him, only for him to later go batshit crazy and attempt to destroy the worlds. THINGS THAT ARE NOT OKAY: THIS.
- That's the Ven in you crying, Sora. Go say hello.
- BRAIG GORRAMMIT YOU ARE A CREEP
- That is a looooot of Darksides.
- DON'T YOU DARE GIVE UP AQUA
- TERRA AND VEN ARE HERE TO SAVE YOU
- Friends in My Heart oh bawwwww ;A;
- "There's always a way." Hope? In my Kingdom Hearts? IT'S MORE LIKELY THAN YOU THINK
- This is an incredibly long credit scroll.
- Wait, hang on, Maleficent? Didn't we shank that bitch?
- PINK! BLUE! PINK! BLUE!
- I wonder if Fairy Godmother can summon some guests for that ball.
- Isa and Lea are such lawl XD
- THis is where the addiction to sea salt ice cream began.
- BLACK FEATHER OH NOES D: Well, that explains why we don't see Zack again.
- That's the Disney equivalent of turning in your badge, huh.
- Oh Mickey you are totally awesome enough to merit that. :Db
- BITTY STAINED GLASS PLACE D'AWWWWWWWW
- Sora you are amazing even as a bitty
- THERE'S STILL HOPE! WE HAVE SEQUELS!
- Secret movie is goooooo
- Oh man, worst roommate - hearmate? - ever.
- CREEPY FINGER WAGGLE AAAAAAAAUGH
- Other paths - OSHI- RIKU
- This would be cute if everything weren't so creepy.
- Wh- HI AQUA
- That's gotta be a hook for Coded.
- "His name is-" Oh come on, we all know.
- A-Aqua ;A;
- Oh come on such an obvious sequel hook
- Wh- GO WITH HIM, YOU GUYS, SERIOUSLY

...is it KH3 yet?

From: [identity profile] memoryofpride.livejournal.com


I assume Riku is going. If he doesn't I'll kill something. I'm still debating about Kairi, on the other hand...

My bet is that it won't be KH3 until after Versus comes out. Versus has been confirmed to not be likely ever for the entirety of next year. There's also Re:Coded and the 3DS game to wade through first. If you're only vaguely interested in Coded, just watch the ending. It's floating around subbed and it's about the only thing relevant to the entire series*, even if the Journal is hilarious. I'm almost tempted to play it because of the Journal.

*Well, not quite, but the other relevant part is something only I would care about and is thus boring.

From: [identity profile] memoryofpride.livejournal.com


Kairi playable in a certain part sounds about right. I imagine it'd be the same as that abysmal Complication game which shall not be named and Cait Sith's role in it. Hopefully it won't end up being some crappy escort mission.

Any less than that would be dumb to expect. Versus technically (...very technically) takes the priority right now and they're so busy fanboying themselves silly over 012 that I doubt we'll see anything else out of them for a while. I think 3DS would be a Christmas title since a launch title release would be highly unlikely with the estimated March schedule, but Re:Coded's a bit up in the air. They've already got the box art decided and I'm not sure how quick the media adaptation is.

Then again, I hope I'm wrong. Being right about BbS ultimately releasing in September was a bit depressing, ngl. I'd also rather see 3DS as a launch title.

EDIT: Oh yeah, and you'd have to account for BbS:FM slated for the beginning of next year in Japan, so that throws another gear in the works.
Edited Date: 2010-09-20 04:53 am (UTC)

From: [identity profile] memoryofpride.livejournal.com


It'll all depend on the plot, but if they made her a caster it'd probably be along the lines of Minnie and Ven. That'd be neat.

Nothing at all wrong with that! I only pay attention to Japan releases and the releases of older games since that tends to affect the quarter releases here. It's quite hard to tell right now since they have a ton of random titles coming out (although DD012 will likely shoot out in the next mid-year; they're doing special costume bonuses for people who get The 3rd Birthday and the Final Mix). It's also a better idea financially--maybe by then I'd have actually bought a PS3.

From: [identity profile] memoryofpride.livejournal.com


Oh yeah.

- SCREW YOU, BRAIG, NOBODY LIKES YOU

I BEG TO DIFFER. BEST. CAMEO. EVER. I loved hating him and I like the big fat neon 'and this is why Braig became No. II.' Also deep-sixed. Deep-sixed. That entire scene and everyone in it was gold. >3

From: [identity profile] memoryofpride.livejournal.com


It was glorious; straight-laced characters are fun to fuck around with so I'm always pleased by the guys who do it. I've also seen worse douches than him in recent media so Braig just seemed endearingly evil.

From: [identity profile] bouncy-erbear.livejournal.com


- I swear, the three of them are all psychic somehow. Terra's precognitive, Aqua's intuitive, and Ven...is to cute to be allowed. IDK.
It...kind of makes sense. I mean I'm not sure how else you explain it...and maybe Ven just isn't experienced enough with keyblade things? Cause I'm thinking it's a keyblade thing...

- OH GOD THAT LAUGH WHY D8
- AQUA WHY DIDN'T YOU DOUBLE TAP
- SERIOUSLY. HEADSHOT. JUST. AUGH.

The laugh is very scary ._.

-"Terra-bull." OH GOD DISNEY PUNS AAAAAAA
I laughed and groaned at the SAME TIME

- VANITAS YOU GIANT FREAKING DOUCHE
I was so upset when he broke the wooden keyblade D: It was not okay.

I'm not sure if Kairi will go (she gave him that charm back after all) but I think Riku will...cause there was that whole "two heroes" set up and Terra giving Riku the keyblade stuff.
- ...for Aqua, I guess "You freak!" is mean. XD
- NOW. FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY. DOUBLE TAP.

From: [identity profile] bouncy-erbear.livejournal.com


Since you pointed it out I'm thinking it might be my head canon as well now XDb because it does make some sort of sense. Roxas might be a special case since he's a Nobody and since he doesn't HAVE a heart wouldn't be able to share Sora's powers...though looking at it he was kind of a SPECIAL Nobody. As far as Riku is concerned it might have something to do with his affinity for the Darkness. Like, he channels it and turns into Rikunort but is still 'himself'

Or maybe his power is to fight with a blindfold |D Didn't Mickey say something about Riku's eyes or something?

Hm, yeah, I can see where you're coming from. Kairi got kind of shafted.
.

Profile

kiaxet: (Default)
Kiaxet

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags