So, what's the statute of limitations on BBS spoiler icons? I had kind of figured it would be the new year, but might as well ask around. What do you think, Flist? Is it safe to use them on my journal without warning now?
I've not played it yet, and I know that I'd be annoyed if someone used a spoilerific icon, because someone used one on my journal when I specifically asked ON THAT JOURNAL not to. I don't own a PSP, so I can't play the game, but I wouldn't blame anyone since it's been so long since it came out.
My opinion? Delete the icon from your journal and stop worrying about spoiling people. Accidents with icons happen. Someone on your FList might not see this and not get spoiled. Someone might decide to play the game later. Do you really want to put warnings on your journal just for an icon? It seems really tedious just for an icon. (But not for a spoiler. Unasked for spoilers are not cool.)
So, just play it safe. I would not spoil Star Wars 4-6 for anyone who hasn't seen them. Keep the icon on your computer to laugh at, but don't have it here.
Might be best to avoid it- it's still a pretty recent release, and plenty of people haven't played it or haven't finished it. But keep hold of the icon, it'll have it's time!
(Unless the spoilery icon is the one you've used here? In which case I obviously didn't finish the game well enough. = p)
My friend uses the judgment of whether or not there's a full walkthrough on Youtube already. If there is, the icon gets used.
I'd personally say to wait until a month after the newest game release. Re:Coded comes out on the 11th (unless I'm mixing that up with FM's date), so by next month I'd think it was fine. It's your journal.
Of course, I've been waiting almost a whole year to use mine and already warned that I'd be using them in my own journal, so add the bias of impatience in.
For starters it's YOUR journal so technically you can do whatever you want. But I suppose if you're wanting to be NICE then you might want to continue waiting. I think some of these suggestions are a little much but I kind of agree with the person who said wait till after Re:Coded...or the walkthrough idea.
Seriously, you can watch the entire game on youtube now...
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
So, just play it safe. I would not spoil Star Wars 4-6 for anyone who hasn't seen them. Keep the icon on your computer to laugh at, but don't have it here.
From:
no subject
(Unless the spoilery icon is the one you've used here? In which case I obviously didn't finish the game well enough. = p)
From:
no subject
I'd personally say to wait until a month after the newest game release. Re:Coded comes out on the 11th (unless I'm mixing that up with FM's date), so by next month I'd think it was fine. It's your journal.
Of course, I've been waiting almost a whole year to use mine and already warned that I'd be using them in my own journal, so add the bias of impatience in.
From:
no subject
Seriously, you can watch the entire game on youtube now...