Yeah, that's the long and short of it. My roomie, whom I have ranted about and complimented and loved and come to know very well, is leaving to go home tomorrow. No more Pepperdine for her.

And really, I think my little ranty with [personal profile] tafkae  really sums it up.

[profile] yamikonumber7 : the really sad, my-God-I-hate-myself part of this is, I'm wondering where I'm going to get a freaking TV.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : THAT'S WHAT I'M WORRIED ABOUT.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : WHERE I'M GOING TO GET A TV.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I SUCK.
[personal profile] tafkae : it's not suckage on your part
[personal profile] tafkae : it's on your mind because it's one of the direct effects her leaving has on you
[profile] yamikonumber7 : BUT IT'S A GODDAMN TV.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I SHOULD BE WORRIED ABOUT HER AND WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO HER.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : ARGH.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : *cries*
[personal profile] tafkae : aw...
[personal profile] tafkae : I'm sorry, I shouldn't have said that. Emotional problems not having logical solutions and all..
[personal profile] tafkae : *patpat*
[personal profile] tafkae : Why's she leaving, incidentally? Just curious.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : tomorrow at noon.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : no, saying that was okay. and it is logical.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I think I'm just really tired of dealing with it, which is making me feel even worse.
[personal profile] tafkae : Maybe some sleep will help?
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I think she's not trying hard enough to make friends and that she shouldn't complain about that.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I think she should try to get involved with something instead of emoing about how much mock trial sucks.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : i think she should try to fix her schedule instead of lamenting the fact that she's done at noon (WHICH IS SOMETHING I WOULD LOVE KTHX)
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I'm just an emotional melting pot right now, and I really wanna talk to somebody.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : AGH.
[personal profile] tafkae : It's okay, I'm here.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I understand her situation (which is much harder than mine has ever been), and I understand that she's unbelievably close to her family.
[personal profile] tafkae : What's going on?
[profile] yamikonumber7 : but I don't think she should go home now without exploring all those possibilities I just listed.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : she does NOT "not have any friends."
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I can list at least FIVE, and those are the ones I know.
[personal profile] tafkae  : and you
[profile] yamikonumber7 : she hangs out with a bunch of people I don't know too!
[profile] yamikonumber7 : i just ARGH.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I wanna kill some Heartless.
[personal profile] tafkae : ^^;
[profile] yamikonumber7 : but she's asleep and I don't wanna wake her up.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : AND I WON'T BE ABLE TO KILL HEARTLESS ONCE SHE'S GONE BECAUSE I WON'T HAVE A TV.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : *headdeskdeskdeskdeskdeskGAH*
[profile] yamikonumber7 : WHY DO I KEEP COMING BACK TO THAT.
[personal profile] tafkae : You could LARP with yourself, that's what I do...?
[profile] yamikonumber7 : WHY DO I SUCK THAT MUCH.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : ...what's a LARP?
[personal profile] tafkae : Live action role play.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : XDDDDDD
[profile] yamikonumber7 : I can just see that.
[personal profile] tafkae : What?
[profile] yamikonumber7 : me LARPing killing heartless.
[profile] yamikonumber7 : my RA walks in... 

Why am I worrying about stupid materialistic shit like how I'm going to bunk the beds and rearrange the closets and getting a TV and such? THIS IS MY ROOMMATE. SHE'S LEAVING AND I MAY NEVER SEE HER AGAIN.

WHAT. IS. WRONG. WITH. ME.

I need to sleep, and to not emo, and all that stuff. Yeah. That stuff.

I'm going to go app Luxord for Paixao, because Paixao needs a Luxord and I kinda said I would (i.e. I just reserved him). I have a week. I will do it.

From: [identity profile] princealia.livejournal.com


To be honest, that would be the thing I'd first think about too because it's something you were mutually benefitting from. Her leaving doesn't have a direct impact on you, but her leaving with the *TV* does. It makes sense, really.

You can pretend some stuffed animals are heartless and beat them up with a stick XD

From: [identity profile] selan.livejournal.com


The things you are worrying about are not stupid or wrong. Just because you're thinking about material items doesn't mean you've all of a sudden stopped caring about your roomie. It also doesn't mean that you miss her any less if you miss her for her tv or anything else she has. I remember you posted awhile ago that you miss your home because you miss hugs and homecooking. When you said that did you mean that you don't miss your family? Just remember that there is no set of things you should or shouldn't be thinking about. Just let yourself feel the way you're going to feel and worry about the things you're going to worry about. That's the best thing you can do for yourself.

Also, this is random as usual, but I recently discovered a canyon that I don't think many of our fellow students know about. The view is absolutely breathtaking, and I'm probably going to go again next week before things get really chaotic. It's a very calming drive and you're more than welcome to come. Let me know if you're interested. Cheers!

From: [identity profile] sbcpanuru.livejournal.com


The first roommate you lose is always the hardest. Not that it gets easier as such, but there's something uniquely bad about it when it's new. I guess I got pretty jaded about the whole process because I had seven roommates in undergrad, but I still remember how much it sucked when my first roommate had a couple of nervous breakdowns and left after our first semester. Some people just need to crash and burn and then pick themselves up afterward; it's really rough when they pass beyond the point where you can do something to help, though.

I'll keep you in mind if anyone surpluses a TV in the next couple of months. (Stupid frakking infosec policy makes all hardware go through us...)

From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/shadow_wings_/


Aww... Liz is leaving?! Has already left?!?! I didn't get to say goodbye to her... sniff. I met her at work and she was super cool. Sadness. Also quite tragic about the TV... Losing roomie plus TV, that does pretty much suck.
.

Profile

kiaxet: (Default)
Kiaxet

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags