The Dodgers game last night was a blast. We arrived in the bottom of the fifth (thanks to LA traffic, which was horrendous) and ended up sitting behind the rowdiest people in the stadium in what they called the "Drunk Seats." It was AWESOME. I screamed myself hoarse, cheered like a maniac, ate a hot dog, and nearly burned my tongue off sucking on the perpetually salty shells of stadium peanuts. To top it all off, the Dodgers won.

What a great night.

Then we got up and went up to Calabasas (FINALLY) to go shopping this morning. The only downside I could find was that, even though I found pattern, zipper, and thread for my Organization costume, they didn't have enough cloth. I'll need to order it off the internet, and I'm a little worried about what I'll do if it's not right. (I have the type and color I had in the store, I'm just worrying like stupid right now.)

The upside? I finally have a copy of Kingdom Hearts II.

This is where the crazy fangirl moment comes in. Those of you who know me know it involved much jumping up and down and squealing.

And yes, Tara, they were right there. ^^

In all honesty, it's half Tara's right now. I'm to pay her back next month, seeing as most of this month's budget is going to my cosplay. ^^ It's still sitting on my bed in its plastic wrap - I haven't had time to play it yet, and tomorrow and Monday are insanely busy. *sigh* It could be a while, but IT WILL HAPPEN! GABLAR!

...Thank you, Patrick, for the sound effect. ^^;


From: [identity profile] rlaltari.livejournal.com


Hello from one of the Kingdom Hearts II drawing-in-the-sand people!

I would like to say that you have an awesome LJ layout. Katamari Damacy rules!

But Kingdom Hearts is even better. :) You will love it to death. And then possibly obsess. Aha.

Just wanted to drop in and thank you for the complement on our art ^^

So yeah! lol. Have an awesome day :)

From: [identity profile] tafkae.livejournal.com


OMGYAY now you can finish and we can talk about spoilers and shit. :D

Hope the Organization coat comes out okay and I do still expect you to post pictures. *poke* XD
.

Profile

kiaxet: (Default)
Kiaxet

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags